Oscars 2021 Complete Winners List: Nomadland, Soul, Sound Of Metal, Judas, Mank Bag Two Academy Awards

Oscars 2021 Complete Winners List: Nomadland, Soul, Sound Of Metal, Judas, Mank Bag Two Academy Awards

The long awards season for 2021 ended with Oscars 2021 on April 25, 2021. The in-person ceremony also blessed the audience with a full-fledged red carpet for the first time since the pandemic started. The awards were hosted from multiple locations including Dolby Theatre and Los Angeles’ railway hub, Union Station.

oscar 2021,

The 93rd Academy Awards nominations were inclusive with the most number of female directors in the best director’s category. The winners list too proved to be inclusive with some of the biggest names and films of the year. The Academy this year had extended the date for eligibility due to the pandemic which also gave plenty of 2021 theatrical and digital releases a chance to win the big awards.

ALSO READ: Oscars 2021 Live Updates: In-Person 93rd Academy Awards Ceremony Is Dazzling With Talented Stars

Here is the full list of winners of the 93rd Academy Awards 2021:

Best Picture

The Father

Judas And The Black Messiah



Nomadland – WINNER

Promising Young Woman

Sound Of Metal

The Trial Of The Chicago 7

Best Director

Thomas Vinterberg (Another Round)

David Fincher (Mank)

Lee Isaac Chung (Minari)

Chloé Zhao (Nomadland) – WINNER

Emerald Fennell (Promising Young Woman)

Best Actor

Anthony Hopkins (The Father) – WINNER

Gary Oldman (Mank)

Riz Ahmed (Sound of Metal)

Chadwick Boseman (Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom)

Steven Yeun (Minari)

Best Actress

Frances McDormand (Nomadland) – WINNER

Carey Mulligan (Promising Young Woman)

Viola Davis (Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom)

Andra Day (The United States v. Billie Holiday)

Vanessa Kirby (Pieces of a Woman)

Best Supporting Actor

Sacha Baron Cohen (The Trial of the Chicago 7)

Daniel Kaluuya (Judas and the Black Messiah)- WINNER

Leslie Odom Jr. (One Night in Miami)

Paul Raci (Sound of Metal)

Lakeith Stanfield (Judas and the Black Messiah)

Best Supporting Actress

Maria Bakalova (Borat Subsequent Moviefilm)

Glenn Close (Hillbilly Elegy)

Olivia Colman (The Father)

Amanda Seyfried (Mank)

Youn Yuh-jung (Minari) – WINNER

Adapted Screenplay

Borat Subsequent Moviefilm– Peter Baynham, Sacha Baron Cohen, Jena Friedman, Anthony Hines, Lee Kern, Dan Mazer, Nina Pedrad, Erica Rivinoja, Dan Swimer

The Father– Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller – WINNER

Nomadland– Chloé Zhao

One Night in Miami– Kemp Powers

The White Tiger– Ramin Bahrani

Best Original Screenplay

Judas and the Black Messiah– Will Berson, Shaka King, Keith Lucas, Kenneth Lucas

Minari– Lee Isaac Chung

Promising Young Woman– Emerald Fennell – WINNER

Sound of Metal– Abraham Marder, Darius Marder, Derek Cianfrance

The Trial of the Chicago 7– Aaron Sorkin

Animated Feature

Onward (Pixar)

Over the Moon (Netflix)

Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon (Netflix)

Soul (Pixar) – WINNER

Wolfwalkers (Apple TV Plus/GKIDS)

International Feature Film

Another Round (Denmark)- WINNER

Better Days (Hong Kong)

Collective (Romania)

The Man Who Sold His Skin (Tunisia)

Quo Vadis, Aida? (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Best Documentary

Collective (Magnolia Pictures and Participant)

Crip Camp (Netflix)

The Mole Agent (Gravitas Ventures)

My Octopus Teacher (Netflix) – WINNER

Time (Amazon Studios)

Best Cinematography

Judas and the Black Messiah– Sean Bobbitt

Mank– Erik Messerschmidt – WINNER

News of the World– Dariusz Wolski

Nomadland– Joshua James Richards

The Trial of the Chicago 7– Phedon Papamichael

Best Costume Design

Emma– Alexandra Byrne

Mank– Trish Summerville

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom– Ann Roth – WINNER

Mulan– Bina Daigeler

Pinocchio– Massimo Cantini Parrini

Film Editing

The Father– Yorgos Lamprinos

Nomadland– Chloé Zhao

Promising Young Woman– Frédéric Thoraval

Sound of Metal– Mikkel EG Nielsen – WINNER

The Trial of the Chicago 7– Alan Baumgarten

Makeup and Hairstyling

Emma– Marese Langan

Hillbilly Elegy– Eryn Krueger Mekash, Patricia Dehaney, Matthew Mungle

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom– Matiki Anoff, Mia Neal, Larry M. Cherry – WINNER

Mank– Kimberley Spiteri, Gigi Williams

Pinocchio– Dalia Colli, Anna Kieber, Sebastian Lochmann, Stephen Murphy

Original Score

Da 5 Bloods– Terence Blanchard

Mank– Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross

Minari– Emile Mosseri

News of the World– James Newton Howard

Soul– Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, Jon Batiste – WINNER

Original Song

‘Fight for You’, (Judas and the Black Messiah) – WINNER

‘Hear My Voice’, (The Trial of the Chicago 7)

‘Húsavík’, (Eurovision Song Contest)

‘Io Si’ (Seen), (The Life Ahead)

‘Speak Now’, (One Night in Miami)

Production Design

The Father– Peter Francis, Cathy Featherstone

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom– Mark Ricker, Karen O’Hara, Diana Stoughton

Mank– Donald Graham Burt, Jan Pascale – WINNER

News of the World– David Crank, Elizabeth Keenan

Tenet– Nathan Crowley, Kathy Lucas

Best Sound

Greyhound– Odin Benitez, Jason King, Christian P. Minkler, Michael Minkler, Jeff Sawyer

Mank– Ren Klyce, Jeremy Molod, David Parker, Nathan Nance, Drew Kunin

News of the World-, John Pritchett, Mike Prestwood Smith, William Miller, Oliver Tarney, Michael Fentum

Soul– Coya Elliott, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Vince Caro

Sound of Metal– Phillip Bladh, Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michelle Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés, Carolina Santana – WINNER

Visual Effects

Tenet– Andrew Jackson, Andrew Lockley, Scott R. Fisher, Mike Chambers – WINNER

Love and Monsters– Matt Solan, Genevieve Camilleri, Matt Everitt, Brain Cox

The Midnight Sky- Matt Kasmir, Chris Lawrence, Dave Watkins, Max Solomon

Mulan– Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury, Steve Ingram

The One and Only Ivan– Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones, Santiago Colomo Martinez

Documentary (Short Subject)

Colette (Time Travel Unlimited) – WINNER

A Concerto Is a Conversation (Breakwater Studios)

Do Not Split (Field of Vision)

Hunger Ward (MTV Documentary Films)

A Love Song for Latasha (Netflix)

Short Film (Animated)

Burrow (Disney Plus/Pixar)

Genius Loci (Kazak Productions)

If Anything Happens I Love You (Netflix) – WINNER

Opera (Beasts and Natives Alike)

Yes-People (CAOZ hf. Hólamói)

Short Film (Live Action)

Feeling Through

The Letter Room

The Present

Two Distant Strangers – WINNER

White Eye

(Winners will be updated as the awards are announced)

ALSO READ: Oscars 2021: Producers Open Up About COVID-19 Safety Protocols For Award Ceremony

The Academy Awards did not see a host for the third year in a row but made up for the loss with amazing presenters including Bong Joon-Ho, Brad Pitt, Don Cheadle, Halle Berry, Harrison Ford, Joaquin Phoenix, Reese Witherspoon, Regina King, Renée Zellweger, Rita Moreno and Zendaya.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *